Christmas in March, Part II

As I mentioned in my last post, I decided to give Stitch Fix a try. I left you, dear readers, in suspense and did not reveal what I received. Shame on me!

Seeing as how this was my first fix, I played it safe. I requested tops and necklaces. There was a plus and minus to this. I did receive tops… but a couple of them were a little similar. Eh. I guess that’s just how things work when you limit yourself.

Here we go!

1-This one had a little texture to it since it’s heathered. The color was unusual. I like how it looked with a pair of jeans. I was surprised that I liked the cut of this top.

2-It’s tough to see in the smaller image (click on it to see the larger photo) but this one was really drapey, sort of like a massive pseudo-cowl-neck shirt. I was pleasantly surprised by how this looked and that I actually liked it. Oh, and it was so soft. Jersey knit with a little bounciness.

3-Such a cute little necklace. Quite my style, especially since it’s silver tone. The circle was about the size of a dime.

4-Unusual top. The color was sort of a sea green-blue. The cut of the shirt was my style but the shredded design(?) of the front made me look like a hot mess. Totally disheveled.

5-Another dolman-style top. The material for this one was identical to #2. Soo soft. I like navy blue but I don’t wear it a lot because it’s hard for me to match. I don’t like all blue.

stitch-fix1What do you think? I liked most of what I received and everything fit me pretty well, both in size and style, but kept only two items. Can you guess which two?

 

 

(Spoiler Alert! 😉 Here’s what I kept.)

Shirt #1 and the necklace. I splurged a little bit and paid more than I typically would but I loved them so much that I wore them within the week! I added a black scarf to the top and wore it with black dress pants. I wore the necklace with a light grey v-neck sweater, a cami, and a pair of denim trousers. I added a charcoal grey blazer when it got chilly.

My next fix is scheduled for April 5. I can’t wait to see what happens! If you want to give it a go, here’s my referral link.

4 Responses to “Christmas in March, Part II”

  1. affordable shopping Says:

    Great choice! I love v-neck shirts as it emphasizes the face more.. 😉

  2. fon Says:

    They sent me that DownEast top too. lol! I didn’t keep it either!

  3. JoMamma Says:

    I love those sweaters and can’t wait till I get some!! I already received the black sweater and had to keep it as well!! Great choices!!


Leave a Reply

