Christmas List

hubby: So what do you want for Christmas?

that girl: Nothing really.

hubby: Would you like something for the kitchen?

that girl: No. I’m not Betty Crocker and I’m not a wife from the ’50s.

hubby: Would you like a griddle?

that girl: A griddle? You seem to want a griddle. I don’t want a griddle.

hubby: I want you to have a griddle.

that girl: I want you to have three new pairs of women’s shoes.

hubby: What size would you buy?

that girl: It doesn’t matter. I want a griddle as much as you want women’s shoes.

Annnd scene! Happy Holidays and whatnot.

One Response to “Christmas List”

  1. Kristen Frantz Says:

    Thank you for the little snippets of your witty convos with your hubby! Sometimes at the end of a crappy week/day, your silly banter helps bring a smile back to my face 🙂


Leave a Reply

