The Disappearance of Personal Blogging

Did I miss the memo? Has blogging become passe?

Almost all of the blogs I’ve tried to keep up with haven’t posted anything new in a while. These aren’t professional blogs. They are written by the Average Joe talking about life, and I wonder if that has a lot to do with it. I know that I get really busy sometimes and can’t find the time to write. Or could it be because of Facebook and Twitter? Perhaps our quickie updates and tweets are enough to fulfill the need to say something?

I don’t know what it is but it makes me a little sad.

If you have some suggestions for blogs to follow, let me know in the comments below.

3 Responses to “The Disappearance of Personal Blogging”

  1. stuckherenotmoving Says:

    I’ve just joined, and I want to follow blogs like you’ve said, ones done by the average person. So if you have any, could you give me the links because I really want to just read some writing.

  2. GinAndTulips Says:

    I hear you! So many blogs now are just mini news sites. Shame.

  3. shadedlinescreations Says:

    I think they have become a little passe….either due to facebook or just having nothing to write about. I find a lot of the blogs that I follow, and that update frequently, are from the DIY section. There is always a project going on, successes/trials to post, or just interest in starting a project.


Leave a Reply

