Sharing is Caring

We moved this weekend. Hooray! In addition to getting used to everything in the house – – including the multitude of light switches! Seriously. I think there are thousands in the house – – the hubby and I are having to adjust to…

using the same bathroom!

We have been together for years and years and besides when we travel, we have never had to share a bathroom. It’s always been our thing for him to use the master bath and I get the one the guests would use when they visit. It’s not a I’m-the-man-therefore-I-get-the-big-bathroom thing. It’s for the sake of preparing for visitors. I think I do a better job of keeping the bathroom clean, so it takes less time to clean up when we have guests coming.

Anyway, the new house has a huge master bath, which includes two sinks and two medicine cabinets. So now we are sharing. It’s weird. He likes to put his towel back on the towel rack. I like to throw mine over the shower curtain rod. This morning, I could see him in every mirror and I stared at him as he brushed his teeth just to see how long it would take him to notice (about 20 seconds). It’s like were each others’ zoo animal. OK, maybe he’s just mine. He doesn’t watch me… that I know of.

Can you relate? Do you share bathrooms with your significant other?

2 Responses to “Sharing is Caring”

  1. thedailydish Says:

    I cannot imagine what it’s like not having to share – pretty much everything. Not only w/ the hubs but with my kids too – and sometimes while I’m still using whatever it is!! Like a pair of scissors. Seriously!

  2. thedailydish Says:

    Happy Housewarming! 🙂


Leave a Reply

