Cry Baby

Whenever I’m under a lot of stress, sometimes I find a good cry can help. It’s a great release and I almost always feel so much better. The problem is, sometimes those good cries happen when they shouldn’t. And I hate it. Today was one of those days.

I cried. At work. In front of a guy.

I am not one of these boo-hoo girls who pouts or cries to get her way. I can’t stand it when people do that. I cry when I’m frustrated and that was the case today. I was trying to explain big picture things with a project I am working on and how I have trouble releasing control over something that is high stakes for me. For the past 5 years, I’ve worked alone–successfully–and now I have to rely on others to help me. Building trust is hard for me. I need proof of great work, not words.

Unfortunately, I am not the best in getting my thoughts out sometimes. I feel things more than I can verbalize them. I felt as though the person I was talking to confused and insulted.

Then the waterworks came. I couldn’t hold back my tears. It was embarrassing. It made me mad at myself. I had to ask for a tissue.

Ever have one of these moments? Do share. I need to feel better about myself.

Posted in etc.. Tags: . 1 Comment »

One Response to “Cry Baby”

  1. thedailydish Says:

    You poor thing. This has happened to me too. Sometimes you just have to go w/ your emotion. And I truly believe anyone who witnesses the event is actually changed for the BETTER towards you, not worse – as you might believe. I think it brings out the tenderness in others to see someone when they weep openly. Hang in there. *cyber hug*


Leave a Reply

