Settle a Debate

Yesterday as I was driving home, I passed one of those Student Driver cars. It wasn’t being driven by a student since there was only one person in the car. The driver was presumably the owner or an instructor. As I passed the car, I noticed that the guy was talking on a cell phone.

You should probably know that I rarely talk on the phone, let alone a cell phone while I’m driving. People who talk while driving tend to annoy me. So of course I thought this guy was so very ridiculous. He’s associated with a driving school. In what driving school is it OK to talk on your phone in the middle of heavy traffic?

When I got home, I told the hubby about what I saw. He didn’t seem to think it was a big deal. He didn’t think it was funny. “It’s not like there was a student in the car. He’s off the clock. It’s not as funny as you think,” he said. Floored, I said, “Are you telling me that he shouldn’t practice what he should be preaching?” He said, “Sometimes people don’t.”

Opinions, please. Am I crazy for thinking that guy is a goofball?

One Response to “Settle a Debate”

  1. Stephanie of Stopbouncing Says:

    1 vote for irresponsible jacka$$ery.


Leave a Reply

