I Love My…

Some people love their kitchen. Others love their awesome bathroom. Maybe it’s the fireplace. I’m not sure if I should admit this, but I love my garage.

I was driving home from work today and it was pouring down rain, and I thought, “Man, this stinks. I’m going to get soaked!” Then I remembered, “No, wait. We have a garage.”

Growing up, I never knew the joys of having an attached garage. Though we had a double garage in the little house I lived in during elementary school, we didn’t park a car in the garage. The same goes for the house my parents live in now. It is a smaller garage filled with lots of stuff. There’s no way a car will ever go in there. But now that we have a little house of our own, I really value the garage and can’t imagine having a house without one.

When it snows, we don’t worry about getting up early to clear it off the cars. When it’s hot, my car is cool on the inside. In fact, I’ve only had to use air conditioning a handful of times during the summer. And of course when it rains, I don’t get soaked trying to get all of my stuff in and out of the car. If and when we hold a garage sale, we can actually keep the stuff in the garage.

What do you love about your home? Could it be that you love your garage, too?!

Posted in etc.. Tags: , , , . 3 Comments »

3 Responses to “I Love My…”

  1. kristen Says:

    as someone who grew up with a huge 2 car garage, i’m definitely missing having one of my own! and while we have a decent sized drive-way, i still get soaked running the 15-20ft to the front door. :/

  2. Lisa Says:

    I love our forks.


Leave a Reply

