Giddy Up!

This week I am a little giddy. Music makes me giddy, especially new music or a going to a concert that I’ve been looking forward to. I got both this week and that’s why I’m giddy. It’s like I’m in high school and I’m about to go see New Kids!

My pre-order of John Mayer’s new CD Battle Studies should be making its way to the house in the next day or two. While I’m at work, I can’t help but listen to the preview of his CD. (You can find it on Rhapsody). And then this weekend I’m going to battle it out for seats to his show. Woo hoo!

Earlier this week,  I went to see Maroon 5. Second row. SECOND row! That’s the closest I’ve ever been, so that got me all pumped up, too. It was freaking awesome! But they didn’t let me take in my camera–had to go back to the car… in the rain–so no pics to share. It was a great show. Oh and Adam Levine… mmmm. Seeing him that close made me realize how pretty he is. 😉

Do you get giddy from music? If so, what songs? Musicians? etc.? If you say Lady Gaga, you are banned from my life. Thanks.

5 Responses to “Giddy Up!”

  1. kristen Says:

    Bon Jovi. no laughing!! not necessarily the newer stuff, but when I hear some of the songs from “Slippery When Wet”, I feel like it’s 1986/87 and I’m a kid again. And of course I crank up the volume and sing horribly off-key, usually while in the privacy of my vehicle so no one else is subjected to the howling.

    • that girl Says:

      No way would I laugh at Bon Jovi. Are you kidding me? I’m trying to see a show on the Circle tour. I hope you are going to the one that is coming to your area next year!

      • kristen Says:

        I’m hoping to! I think they’re here March 29th or somewhere around there. (as a side-note, what do you think of the “artist in residence” thingamajig?)

      • that girl Says:

        I watched when they first announced it on the Today Show but I’m not sure that I have an opinion.

  2. Stephanie of Stopbouncing Says:

    Giddiness catalyst is directly related to mood.


Leave a Reply

