Sh*t Happens

Tired of run-of-the-mill Facebook status updates from your friends? Do you frequently encounter the location status: at the lake? Or perhaps it’s the news status: I can’t believe Michael Jackson is dead? How about the poll status: What should I be for Halloween?

Every so often, there is that diamond in the rough that gets you thinking and forces you to make a comment in an already long string of comments. For me, it creates blog fodder. 🙂  This is by far the best status update I’ve read in the past few days:

“someone pooped on the sales floor at work today… Reluctantly, as usual, I went to clean it up and someone had stepped in it. WHO are these people!?”

Yeah…. So what are you thinking right now? My immediate reaction was Wha? Does my friend work in a pet store now? What does she mean someone? Is that her attempt at personifying a dog? I don’t understand.

As ridiculous as the status seems, it turned out not to be a joke! Someone actually took a poop in the store, a bookstore. On top of that, note the “as usual” part of the statement. Apparently this has happened multiple times. Unbelievable, right?

The result on Facebook was a flurry of comments ranging from sympathetic to dumbfounded to comical. And this was the most memorable:

“I think from now on ‘I’ve got to go to Borders’ should be a widely accepted euphemism for going to take a poop, replacing talking to Elvis, seeing a man about a mule, and dropping the kids off at the pool…”

2 Responses to “Sh*t Happens”

  1. Curlywurlygurly Says:

    People are so disgusting!! I worked in retail a while back and someone went to the bathroom on the floor in the restroom. Gross, right?


Leave a Reply

