Going Old School

I miss email. Do you miss email?

OK, I don’t miss work email. I still get plenty of that, but I do miss personal email. I already don’t get snail mail at the house but now, I rarely get email, too. Gosh, I sound pathetic! But am I alone in this?

Why email when you can send a quick instant message? How many of your friends have abandoned email for Facebook wall messages? What about those folks that Twitter? And those crazy blog writers?! How many blogs am I supposed to check on? Oh, wait. I think I just described myself to some extent.

Great. I am part of the problem…. Now I must be part of the solution!

This summer, I think I am going to go old school. I am going to write… messages, postcards, notes, and letters… on paper! I am going to keep the US Postal service busy! Oooh, I should start a chain letter!… Or maybe not. I guess that would be like spam… and really annoying.

I seriously think I’d like to send out postcards. And since there may not be an postcards in existance in the town I live in, I’ll use my own photos. Want to be on my mailing list? It could be fun! Just make a comment with your mailing address and we’ll do this thang! Don’t worry about the privacy of your name or address. I moderate my posts, so that won’t end up online if you don’t want it to. You don’t even have to use your real name. If you want to be a sender, too, I would love to be your recipient. 🙂 Just leave me a way to contact you.

Posted in etc.. Tags: , . 2 Comments »

2 Responses to “Going Old School”

  1. megan Says:

    I’m so in! I much prefer snail mail to email, and I’m always up for sending random postcards/letters to people I know/don’t know. I’ll be moving in a couple weeks, so maybe we can exchange addresses then?

    that girl: Yes!

  2. Annie Says:

    I still get lots of email, thanks to school. And I love it. I get sad on Saturdays and Sundays when the email slows down.

    Gosh, I need to get a life. 🙂


Leave a Reply

