Where am I?

These past two mornings as I am waking up, I’ve kind of forgotten where I am…. Friends, I’m in London now. And it’s fantastic. Not only have I gotten to catch up with an old friend, I’ve been able to see some pretty cool sites.

And yesterday we went to Buckingham Palace, where the Queen and Royal family made an appearance! Apparently these appearances are kind of rare. So, yeah me! If I understand it correctly, the parade/event was Trooping the Colour and it was in honor of the Queen’s birthday. More pics later.

The Queen on her birthday! She's wearing the blue suit and hat. Prince Charles is in front of the door on the right wearing a red uniform. Camilla is to his left. Prince Harry is left of the Queen. Prince William is left of Prince Harry.

The Queen on her birthday! She's wearing the blue suit and hat. Prince Charles is in front of the door on the right wearing a red uniform. Camilla is to his left. Prince Harry is left of the Queen. Prince William is left of Prince Harry. Most of them are looking up toward the flyovers.

Posted in etc.. Tags: , . 2 Comments »

2 Responses to “Where am I?”

  1. Annie Says:

    That is so awesome!!!

  2. kristen Says:

    i am so jealous!!!! it looks like you’re having the time of your life 🙂


Leave a Reply

