I’m Over You

Lately the phrases “I’m over it,” or “I’m over them,” or “I’m over something,” have entered my mind. It is typically due to major frustrations with life, students, or work. For some reason, though, whenever I say one of these phrases, it takes me back to…

“So no one told ya life was gonna be this way…” clap, clap, clap, clap

Oh, Friends, that was a fun show.

In particular, the line that has always stuck in my head was when Ross discovers that Rachel is “over him.” I believe it was when he was involved with Julie and he was unaware of Rachel’s feelings for him. Do you guys remember this line? Whenever I think of it, it makes me chuckle.

Ross: “You’re over me?… When… when were you under me?”

ha! Share your favorites with me.

2 Responses to “I’m Over You”

  1. Annie Says:

    Friends quotes? Where do I start?

    Chandler: “I guess Gloria Estafan was right. Sometimes the rhythm really is going to get you”

    Ross: “Casey? What does he want?” Chandler: “Do a little dance. Make a little love. Pretty much get down tonight.’

    Phoebe: “If we were in prison, you guys would be like my bitches”

    I could go all day long….

  2. that girl Says:

    The hubby likes to use this one.

    Joey: What’s not to like? Custard? Good. Jam? Good. Meat? Goooooood.


Leave a Reply

