Making the Cut

I did it! After months and maybe even years (it sure felt like it), I finally got my hair cut. Eight and a half inches lopped off and almost ready to be sent off for a donation. Check out my before and after photos:

The before and after!

The before and after!

I had to scale the photos when I put them together so that you could really see what I cut off. That’s why they look a little odd side-by-side. Anyway, once it dried, my hair actually ended up a little bit shorter than what it shows in the after photo. It’s more like a bob than a shoulder-length cut. Good thing I grew is out longer than the requirement. Otherwise, it would be too short! ๐Ÿ™‚

4 Responses to “Making the Cut”

  1. kristen Says:

    this is so awesome!!! i can’t even imagine how long it would take me to do this lol. you rock! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. natalie Says:

    good for you! i did this in high school–hacked off 13 inches after a break-up. went from almost waist-length to chin length. i felt naked for weeks afterward. today i wear my hair anywhere from my chin to my shoulder blades…depending how much it annoys me. ๐Ÿ™‚

    your hair is really pretty…so full!

  3. Lisa Says:

    awesome

  4. Annie Says:

    That’s so awesome! I looked into donating hair, but learned that since I dye/highlight most places won’t take it.

    I’ve been growing it out for the wedding, but I am SO ready right now to chop it.


Leave a Reply

