Early Onset of the Lazy, Part II

Every morning before I get dressed, I usually look outside the window.  This morning, I saw something interesting… or perhaps I should say someone. That kid from a previous post was walking to the bus stop.

So what did I do? I stopped everything and watched him. He didn’t appear to have any trouble walking. In fact, it looked like he was about to head back home for something. He took about 10 steps in direction in which he came and hesitated for a moment, trying to figure out if it was worth his time to walk back. Afterall, he didn’t want to miss the bus! I looked at the clock and it was 8:06.

As I tried to figure out what to wear this morning, I checked on the guy. Yes, I sort of stalked him. Whatever…. Anyway, after a couple of minutes, I noticed the bus deeper into the neighborhood. It was on the hill in the distance.

A few minutes later, it appeared at the bus stop. Time check – 8:12…. WALK, DANG YOU!

If I see him again, I’m going to have to fight the urge to talk to him and ask why he won’t walk to school.

Posted in etc.. 1 Comment »

One Response to “Early Onset of the Lazy, Part II”

  1. Lisa Says:

    That is kind of a nasty hill… maybe he cannot walk uphill well?


Leave a Reply

