For the Gals…

The hubby and I recently went to see the movie He’s Just Not That Into You. It was my idea, of course. While it screams chick-flick, the hubby was a willing participant. The reason? As he put it, “I only agreed to this because of Scarlett Johansen. She’s on my list.”

Ah, yes, the list. Have you heard of the list? Do you have a list? Recall this clip from Friends:

So being the couple that we are, we discussed our lists. Mind you, my idea of this laminated list is not identical to the clip from Friends. I think of it more of my list of guys I think are… rrrowwwr or eye candy or just attractive in some way. The hubby even tried to help me make mine when I thought I couldn’t think of 5 people. At the time we were watching Ocean’s 13 and he suggested all the main men in that movie. You know, Clooney… Pitt…

Here now, is my list… “written in pencil.” Cue the visuals!

jmayer

John Mayer promoting his appearance on Sesame Street. 🙂

wmiller

Wentworth Miller. Yeah!

I admit that enjoy the mult-talented JT.

I admit that enjoy the mult-talented JT.

David Cook. As yummy as a Caramel De Lite!

David Cook. Cookie! As yummy as a Caramel De Lite!

As you can see, I didn’t fill my list. Honestly, I just don’t have any idea about a number 5. A name isn’t really jumping out to me, though I seem to like musicians. Maybe you, lovely readers, can help me finish the list. Was the hubby right? Is it Pitt? Clooney? Damon?

Edited to add: I may have figured out number 5. Leonardo DiCaprio. I’ve enjoyed him since he played Luke on Growing Pains! Remember that? The hubby confirms that I have mentioned him before, thus, he gets the nod.

Hello, my lovely Leo.

Hello, my lovely Leo.

2 Responses to “For the Gals…”

  1. Stephanie of Stopbouncing Says:

    oh, who is this eye candy known as Wentworth Miller?
    He sounds like he should have an accent… well, hold on, in this version (in my head) he’s totally got one…

  2. natalie Says:

    hmmmm…let’s see. in no particular order, i present my list:

    1. colin firth
    2. michael hutchence*
    3. robert pattinson**
    4. jon favreau***

    *lead singer of inxs, sadly, now deceased. prefer living version.
    ** is this illegal? i think he’s like 20.
    ***i just want to snuggle with him.


Leave a Reply

