Water + Boxing = Aqua Boxing

Today begins another new endeavor.

The two main things that I’ve paid to do to get some exercise are coming together. Years ago I tried Kick Boxing and enjoyed it somewhat but definitely had my struggles. Staying motivated to go to a class after work was tough. I’m deep into water aerobics right now and very little stops me from going to that class. It helps a lot that it’s fun and we’re in the pool. Today I’m going to see what happens when the two are combined by trying an Aqua Boxing class. Have any of you heard of such a thing?

2 Responses to “Water + Boxing = Aqua Boxing”

  1. curlywurlygurly Says:

    sounds like fun…i love the water! let me know how the boxing goes.

  2. that girl Says:

    If only I could tell you how it went. The class ended up getting canceled for the afternoon because I was the only one who showed up! So I ended up floundering around the pool, plotting ways to recruit friends to come with me next time.


Leave a Reply

