Playing with Food

In a previous post, I talked about the Urban Spoon and ended up getting the application…. Attn: CurlyWurlyGurly, you need to download this. πŸ™‚

Joy, joy! What great news I discovered today!

The Urban Spoon now has more areas on it’s site, including our humble little town. That means that my iPod Touch has been updated, too. Now I can play with the Urban Spoon application for real now, versus just spinning the wheels to see what happens as I had to do when I first downloaded the application.

I guess the Wheel-o-Strauntsβ„’ doesn’t seem as exciting anymore.

3 Responses to “Playing with Food”

  1. curlywurlygurly Says:

    oh myyyyyyyyyyyy! that looks like such fun!!! i’m gettting it right NOW. πŸ™‚ we’re always casting about looking for somewhere to eat–since i’m the princess from the land of “i don’t like to cook”.

    ps. your link to your post doesn’t work. 😦

  2. that girl Says:

    Oops. All is well with linkage now.

    You’re going to have so much fun with this application!

  3. curlywurlygurly Says:

    okay…i LOVE this app. i was being a psycho and shake my phone like a tambourine! i also downloaded shazam(?). you can point your phone toward any song playing in the car, store, or anywhere else you here music and it will TELL YOU THE NAME AND ARTIST. god, my life was so bleak without my iphone.


Leave a Reply

