Greetings… Plan B

I had to go with Plan B for our Christmas greetings this year. My card design was going to cost us way more than we were willing to pay, so I didn’t get to show off my usual stellar computer skillz…. except here on the blog! I can’t let my efforts go to waste. Here is the initial design of the front cover that features the doggie.

It took a few tries, but the doggie finally stood still enough for me to snap a photo.

It took a few tries, but the doggie finally stood still enough for me to snap a photo.

2 Responses to “Greetings… Plan B”

  1. curlywurlygurly Says:

    that is the cutest card!!!! i can’t believe you have a pet who is willing to endure torture like that!!! and where, oh where did you find a santa vest for a dog? you’re too much. 🙂

  2. that girl Says:

    We’ve figured out that the best way to have him stay still like that is to put his toy right by the lens of the camera, though it can be risky because sometimes he lunges at the toy/camera…. The vest came from Target. It actually has a hood, but when it’s on, it looks like he doesn’t have ears so I decided to leave it down.


Leave a Reply

