A Favor

I asked the hubby to do me a favor when he went to the store today. I have to note that he was already out and about while I was still at work, and this favor is something I’ve never asked him to do in the 15 years that we’ve been together. In fact, I think it’s really lame when women ask men to do such favors.

Anyway…. Along the way to taking care of my favor, he also picked up a few other items, as he said, “To cover up the stuff.” As he waited in line with his little basket that contained some cookies, potato chips, contact lens solution, and the stuff, the following transpired with the man in front of him. “Ah, you’re a veteran,” the man said. The man then saluted hubby. Confused, hubby thought to himself and almost said, “I’m not in the military.” It didn’t click with hubby until the man said, “I’ve been on those missions,” referring to the stuff.

Woo! Funny stuff. Hopefully you’re able to figure out what the stuff is. 😀

Posted in Humor. Tags: . 3 Comments »

3 Responses to “A Favor”

  1. Stephanie of Stopbouncing Says:

    How specific did you have to be with your request?

    I ask because the one time I sent The Mister, I received a call from a very stressed man, “Why are there so many choices?!”

  2. that girl Says:

    I thought I was specific enough, but the wrong thing was brought home. 🙂

  3. kristen Says:

    ok, that story made my day LOL.


Leave a Reply

