Another Injury

The Week of the Clumsy continues, though this one is not really my fault.

I was putting way some equipment today at work when said equipment decided it would like to crash to the ground. So what kind of evil equipment is this anyway? Try a studio camera that takes the strength of two men to lift.

Oh, did I mention that the beastly camera decided to take a swing at my arm on its way to the floor?! I’m guessing that I was trying to catch the thing, not realizing that it was not just tilting backward, and it was actually SLIDING OFF THE PEDESTAL (aka gigantic tripod, non-TV people).

To say I was lucky would be an understatement. It did not fall on my foot. It did not take out my whole body. The glass on the front did not shatter. It probably weights about 80 lbs. or so and I do not have any broken bones, just a monster bruise.

As for the camera, believe it or not, it still works. The fall did not seem to hurt it in the least. It still sent a signal to the switcher and the colors are correct.

Do any of you know of places that rent out bubbles? I need to live in one.

Posted in etc.. Tags: , , . 1 Comment »

One Response to “Another Injury”

  1. goodbadandugly2 Says:

    I don’t know …but if you find this bubble land….can you reserve me a space?


Leave a Reply

