But Wait, Thanksgiving hasn’t Passed Yet!

One of the local radio stations is already playing Christmas music. Way to give the shaft to Thanksgiving, local radio station. Bah hum bug, I say.

As much as it is spirited and all, I think we are rushing things a bit. Granted, there might not be official Thanksgiving music, but goodness, let’s remember that it’s still November. I’d turn the radio off right now, but Linus and Lucy from the Peanuts cartoons is playing and it’s one of my favorite songs, not just at Christmas but of all time. Once this song is done, I’m going to be forced to bust out the iPod… or play a CD.

2 Responses to “But Wait, Thanksgiving hasn’t Passed Yet!”

  1. Lisa Says:

    Oh yeah! I was going to blog about that too!

    I LOVE Christmas! LOVE IT! But I listened to John Boy and Billy this morning instead of said station because I couldn’t stand listening to Christmas music yet.

    And “Same Old Auld Lang Syne” by Dan Fogelberg is not a Christmas song.

  2. that girl Says:

    Is that the one where the guy talks about running into the person in the grocery store? That song is so… whiny.

    Oh yeah, AND their station ID was a “Merry Christmas” greeting. It’s a bit overboard. I’m going to use my iPod in the car in the mornings now.


Leave a Reply

