Mmmmm. Turkey.

My favorite holiday is right around the corner. Most people heart Christmas—sometimes for all the wrong reasons—but my holiday of choice is Thanksgiving.

I love the idea of cooking a feast and then having leftovers for days. In fact, these past few years, we’ve had group dinners with friends, which is always nice, but usually I cook an extra turkey breast for the hubby and me so that we can have our own leftovers! I also buy extra side items like mashed potatoes and gravy and stuffing.

When I was a kid, my dad would make turkey noodle soup. That was pretty good. And I love going to the refrigerator and pulling out a little piece of cold turkey. Ooh, ever have an open-face turkey sandwich with mashed potatoes? Mmmmm. That is the best.

Am I the only one who loves Thanksgiving? Tell me I am not alone. What are your feasting favorites?

2 Responses to “Mmmmm. Turkey.”

  1. kristen Says:

    Thanksgiving is absolutely my favorite holiday for two reasons……the amazingly delicious home cooked meal and my wedding anniversary 🙂

    Who doesn’t love a big ole fat juicy bird for their anniversary?? 🙂

  2. megan Says:

    Thanksgiving is my absolute favorite holiday! I would take it over Christmas any time. I hope I can make it another week!

    Personally, I’m a side kind of girl. Turkey is fine and dandy, but bring on the casseroles! Green bean, pea & asparagus, sweet potato… Mashed potatoes, stuffing, rolls, and pies galore… I love that our family tradition is just eating until we pass out, then waking up and eating until we pass out yet again. That’s real family bonding, if you ask me.


Leave a Reply

