15 Years Ago…

Something nifty happened. Then-boyfriend now-hubby and I went on our first date!

Here now is a “traveling down memory lane” interview with hubby.

that girl: What did we do on our first date?
the hubby: We went out to eat.
that girl: Are you sure?
the hubby: We went to the movies.
that girl: Really? I don’t know about that…. (insert crazy wife cackle. haha) I don’t really remember anymore!

20 minutes later…
that girl: What did we do on our first date?
the hubby: We went to see a romantic thriller and then went out to eat.
that girl: Did we really go out to eat, too?
the hubby: Probably.
that girl: What else should I ask you?
the hubby: That’s about it, honey…. Is that the date where I honked at you?… Write about that. Everybody thinks that’s funny.

Wow, we are an exciting duo, huh? And to think, we are both in communication.

Posted in Humor. Tags: . 2 Comments »

2 Responses to “15 Years Ago…”

  1. Stephanie of Stopbouncing Says:

    Ah, for the “I’ll never forget this!” to be forgotten.

    (Every year on “first date anniversary” I insist that we go to the two places we went on our first date, much to his heavy sighing.)

  2. goodbadandugly2 Says:

    I can’t ever remember our wedding! I know I was there….if the hubby hadn’t engraved the date…I would have probably forgotten that as well! 🙂


Leave a Reply

