Noggin Injuries

I’m not sure what went on this weekend but two of my “kids” have concussions! One was “pushed into a brick wall” (as he explained in an email) and needed 3 staples in his head. Sounds pretty brutal, if you ask me. I don’t know what happened to the other but she told me she can’t make any sudden movements or it could cause her to get dizzy and fall over. This was a bit alarming. Thankfully, she moved slowly and didn’t injure herself further.

I am tempted to ask these kids if they know each other but I won’t since it’s none of my business.

I think my kids need to wear helmets.

One Response to “Noggin Injuries”

  1. megan Says:

    It’s a strange phenomenon, but somehow injuries always happen to kids in multiples. For example, last year three of my students broke their right arms at almost the same time. The year before that, there were at least five leg/foot injuries: sprained ankles, broken toes, skinned knees…


Leave a Reply

