Uhhh. I Don’t Know…

I’m the last one to get political on a blog. Goodness knows that I don’t know anything about anything. I do know that I lean more towards the Democrats than the Republicans. Though I am more interested in Barack Obama and would have loved an Obama-Hilary Clinton ticket, I wouldn’t have been too upset of John McCain became the next President until today.

I don’t know about this John McCain running mate thing. I’m all for girl power and whatnot, but come on. Sarah Palin is 44 and a mother of 5. Her youngest was born in April of this year. I’m not saying that she doesn’t have experience and she isn’t a perfectly lovely, likeable woman. I’m not sure why, but this kind of freaks me out. I don’t like this. I don’t like this at all.

Maybe this statement from the Obama camp says it all: “Today, John McCain put the former mayor of a town of 9,000 with zero foreign policy experience a heartbeat away from the presidency.”

Where’s Ferraro?

2 Responses to “Uhhh. I Don’t Know…”

  1. kristen Says:

    and let’s not forget that Alaska politics is stinky with political corruption. The one upside to this whole process is that no matter what happens in Nov, history will be made. A Black president, a female VP, or the oldest president….none of that has happened before. Bring on November!!! 🙂

  2. Jenn Patel Says:

    I’m with ya, she creeps me out a bit!


Leave a Reply

