Honey, Beelieve Me. I Know.

Bee forewarned, there will bee a lot of bad puns in the post.

In light of the latest bee news I’ve been posting lately, I decided to bumble around the ‘net to try to find a cute cartoonish bee image to add to the beelog. Then something unbeelievably sweet caught my eye. Check out this video of the Bee-Boys Dance Crew.

Me, as a Bee. Now go make yours!

Me, as a Bee. Don't swat at your computer.

So funny with a hint of sadness and seriousness, but it works! I went to the website they advertised at the end of the spot, which is sponsored by Haagen-Dazs, and it is really bee-utiful. Nice graphics, good information, and interactivity. In fact, I was able to make a honey bee. I decided to make mine look kind of like me. You should go make one, too! I think I’ll also put mine on my Facebook profile. 🙂

I’m pretty sure I don’t have honey bees coming into the house, so that’s a good thing.

My friend, the Queen bee of Pith, recently spoke of the plight of the honeybee on her blog if you would like more information about it.

One Response to “Honey, Beelieve Me. I Know.”

  1. Katherine Says:

    Cute, funny thing is my uncle lost is job because the bees are disapearing. He worked for a man that had a grant to do things like find a cure for AIDS (only one example, they did all sorts of research) and the group they got most of thier funding from decided not to extend the grant because they wanted to give it to a group that was going to do research on why the bees seem to be disapearing. Well he was really ready to retire but didn’t have a choice then.


Leave a Reply

