The New Face of Facebook

Whoa! And just like that, it changed.

I was sitting here doing my usual morning thing and checking emails, websites, blogs, and whatnot. I was in the midst of doing rounds on the blackhole of all time-wasting, Facebook. I clicked on one of my friend’s images and all of a sudden the whole appearance of the site changed. I thought at first that the page must have loaded incorrectly but nope, that’s not the case. It has been revamped… big time.

Initial thoughts:
There are tabs at the top now and it looks like the wall is just one big “thing,” versus those mini-feeds with different headings. So far I like the tabs at the top. I feel like I’m on less of a hunting expedition when it comes to finding stuff. There seems to be less clicking overall, which is also nice.

The info tab is a welcome addition. It seems more logical to have one of those instead of what most of us do, which is to leave all of our info at the top, despite the fact that the people who look at our page probably know most of the info anyway.

It looks like the non-Facebook applications have moved to a tab called “boxes.” (So that’s where my doggie ran away to. haha.)

I’m off to explore some more….

2 Responses to “The New Face of Facebook”

  1. curlywurlygurly Says:

    i’m so not hip. i don’t have a facebook. i’m afraid my students will find me. lol.

  2. that girl Says:

    I had the same fear, so I use a LOT of privacy settings. They don’t need to see how wacky I really am. 🙂


Leave a Reply

