David Cook: Guitar Hero!

Did you catch it? On a commercial break for AI, David Cook was playing Guitar Hero and he was doing Old Time Rock and Roll, the song from Risky Business in the scene where Tom Cruise is dancing around in his underwear. Hot!

Priceless! Who doesn’t LOVE that?! Awesome.

So glad the Guitar Hero people get it already. What a great commercial for Cookie!

ETA: Yay! It’s already on YouTube. Here it is. Strangely, I happened to find it right when ARCHULETA’s Guitar Hero commercial aired. IMHO, Cook’s works for him. I mean, he actually plays the guitar and rocks. He probably even knows the scene from the movie. Archuleta’s, while cute, just didn’t… fit.

7 Responses to “David Cook: Guitar Hero!”

  1. nancy Says:

    I saw it and just about died inside. Someone really needs to youtube it so I can watch it over and over and over again πŸ˜€

  2. that girl Says:

    No kidding. I wish I were recording the show so that I could watch it again, too.

    I was halfway paying attention, thinking it was another weird skit, and I kept looking for an AI logo somewhere. πŸ™‚ Then I realized it was the real deal.

  3. gloria Says:

    I’ve been searching since it aired and rewinding it to watch on the DVR… Phenom ad! Kudos to Guitar Hero — Aw BOO they’re doing it with the little troll Archuletta now too. GROSS…

  4. Kimonar Says:

    Yeah, I was sitting through the commericals, and the guy came sliding out in the shirt. I was like, “Who /is/ that guy?” And then he turned around, and I was like “HOLY CRAP”
    I loved it, it was so hilarious!! I couldn’t even watch it completely, it was embarassingly funny. David Cook knows how to have fun!
    Haha, when he was on the couch kicking his feet… That was the best part. I bet a lot of girls were checking if he was wearing underwear underneath.. xD (including me)

  5. lwayswright Says:

    David archuletta did the same commercial during the next commercial break. I enjoyed David cook doing it better I have to say, but both guys are amazingly talented!

  6. paperdreamer Says:

    David Cook is going to be natural at it! Go David! Cook!

  7. Lincolnshire Says:

    Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation πŸ™‚ Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Lincolnshire.


Leave a Reply

