Paula Abdul… Just a Mess

I found the video from last night’s American Idol on You Tube. Here it is: http://youtube.com/watch?v=SGUyLet19ak

A lot of the chatter online suggests the show is scripted. And I’m actually about to defend why I think it isn’t.

Perhaps people don’t know that parts of the show are taped. I’m not talking about the little vignettes about the contestants. I’m referring to the performances. I read a while back that in order for them to do the re-cap at the end of the show, they tape the rehearsals and edit those. As a person experienced with video editing, I can see how that is a smart idea.

So, now I wonder if that was the source of Paula’s confusion. Maybe she attended the rehearsal. Maybe she really did mix up her notes since the format of the show was a little different last night. Whatever the case may be, the woman needs to get it together…. ASAP!

ETA: Oh, and I adore, adore, adore David Cook. I have a thought about his hair lately. Is it just me or is his hair starting to look like Christian’s ‘do from Project Runway? Not that I have a problem with that. I like Christian, too. 🙂 It’s just something I observed last night…. Fierce!

Leave a Reply

