David Cook: wow, wow, and wow!

Oh my gosh. I freaking ADORE this kid. He is so great. Seriously. I’m teary-eyed right now.

David Cook just sang Billie Jean on American Idol. It was AMAZING. You would have no idea it was Billie Jean if they didn’t tell you. It was sooo different from the Michael Jackson version, but dang, it was fantastic and so cool, so dramatic… so rock star! I am so blown away by him. I’m telling you, I feel like I’m at a real show when I hear and watch this kid perform. It’s mesmerizing. I can’t wait to watch it again on You Tube. Yes, I heard, it was just like Chris Cornell’s version, but I don’t really care. I still enjoyed it.

If you don’t watch American Idol, you should watch this season just to see what David Cook does. It will be worth your time.

Also of note (a note written in pencil): Brooke White and Michael Johns.

One Response to “David Cook: wow, wow, and wow!”

  1. Jan Says:

    I totally agree with you about David Cook….he was awesome tonight! I’ve watched his rendition of “Billie Jean” about 20 times now….can’t get enough. I have liked him all along, but now he has my VOTES completely!! I would BUY a CD he put out….that’s my criteria. I have been holding back and waiting for someone to grab me….and David Cook sealed the deal tonight. Wow.


Leave a Reply

