in the beginning

I suppose every new blog deserves an opening statement of some sort. I mean, wouldn’t it be odd just to start talking about whatever random thing you’re thinking about rather than addressing the fact that you’ve just created a blog? It’s like just being elected Mayor of Awesomeville and not having a press conference.

So here goes…. Welcome to the blog.

Wow, that was easy. 🙂

Here’s a list of things you need to know. Please memorize it because there will be a quiz later:

  1. I don’t ever claim to make sense. Sometimes I write about the most silly, nonsensical things.
  2. You are occasionally expected to read my mind.
  3. I’m not a novice at this blogging stuff. In fact, this is not my first blog or even my second one for that matter.
  4. I may have written about you already and you don’t know it.
  5. I like it when there are 5 things in a list.
  6. I was just kidding about number 5.
Leave a Reply

